Programmes

Boccia Open Competition
See PDF in Downloads panel for more information

Swimming

Through Swim Borders, we have created a fully integrated swimming structure called DIP’S (Disability Inclusive Programme for Swimming).

Description: Learn to Swim Individual sessions, suitable for swimmers with a physical, learning & sensory disability.

Eyemouth Leisure Centre
Target Age: 6-16 years
Individual Swimming Tuition
Mondays 15.30 - 16.30
Thursdays 15.30 - 16.30
Saturdays 11.00 - 12.00
Contact - Alison Dougal adougal@liveborders.org.uk

Kelso Swimming Pool
Target Age: 6-16 years
Individual Swimming Tuition
Saturdays 10.00 - 11.00
Contact: Debbie Fortune dfortune@liveborders.org.uk

Galashiels Swimming Pool
Target age: 7+
Border Barracudas (Regional Swim Squad)
Fridays 18.00 - 19.00
Contact: Louise Johnston louise139@btinternet.com

 

Football

Description: Coaching session for players with a physical, sensory and learning disability.
3G Arena Netherdale
Thursdays 18.00 - 19.00
Target age: 16+
Contact: Alan Oliver aoliver@liveborders.org.uk

 

Athletics

Description: Run, jump & throw session for athletes with a disability. 
Target Age: 6+
Tweedbank Leisure Complex                                            
Wednesdays 18.00 - 19.00
Contact: Billy McCulloch w.mcculloch1888@btinternet.com
or Gerry Moss gerry.moss62@btinternet.com

 

Boccia

Description: Indoor game for players with physical or learning disabilities.
Target Age: 16+
Suitable for wheelchair users who have a severe physical disability

Gytes Leisure Centre
Tuesday mornings from 10.00 - 11.00
Contact: Mary Sharratt Mary.Sharratt@scotborders.gov.uk
or Daniela Vine daniela.vine@scotborders.gov.uk

Queens Leisure Centre
Fridays 11.30 - 13.00
Contact: Cheryl Fowler CFowler1@scotborders.gov.uk

Burnfoot Primary School
Mondays 13.00 - 14.00
Contact: Angela Ramage Angela.Ramage@scotborders.gov.uk