Celebration Of Sport 2018

The sixth Celebration of Sport Awards took place on Friday 23 March at the Volunteer Hall, Galashiels.

The Awards, introduced in 2013, recognise the individuals, teams and events that are helping to drive forward sporting excellence and participation across the region.

The event featured the following 11 award categories, which includes 2 public votes.

Categories and sponsors

Sports Personality of the Year* (sponsored by GB Technologies) - Samantha Kinghorn
Team of the Year* (sponsored by Border Embroideries) - Hawick Albion U16's RFC
Club of the Year (sponsored by Fantasy Prints) - Galashiels Cricket Club
Event of the Year (sponsored by Origin) - Hendersyde Horse Trials 
Disability Sports Personality (sponsored by Powertec) - Beth Johnston 
Inspirational Performance (sponsored by Astral Hygiene) - Samantha Kinghorn 
Hall of Fame (sponsored by Endsleigh) - Sandy MacMahon and Derrick Grant
Junior Sports Personality (sponsored by Barrie Knitwear) - Amy Morris
Coach of Year - Robert Christie
Junior Coach of the Year - Kirsty Armstrong
Service to Sport Awards (sponsored by HF Mechanical) - Rick Kenney

*public votes 



GB Tech Logo.JPG Origin 10.jpg Barrie Logo hi-res 10.jpg HF Mech masterlogo.jpg